PDA

View Full Version : [ubuntu] Arista transcoding troubles



WillFerrellLuva
May 2nd, 2010, 03:01 AM
just installed arista, as it was a featured application in lucid. Tried to transcode a dvd -> Computer - Normal (patent-free) and an error was thrown:



arista.transcoder.PipelineException: Unable to construct pipeline! could not link audioresample0 to vorbisenc0


Anybody else having trouble with this application, or know a fix?

drillerccg
May 14th, 2010, 03:44 PM
I installed it under Lucid, was able to get it to start the very first time, but it kept looking for plug-ins. Since that fist time as, I try to start the program, it won't. Frustrating.

linux-michi
May 15th, 2010, 05:38 PM
I installed it under Lucid, was able to get it to start the very first time, but it kept looking for plug-ins. Since that fist time as, I try to start the program, it won't. Frustrating.

I had the same problem.
First remove all:

sudo apt-get purge arista
rm -r ~/.arista

and install new

sudo apt-get install arista

greets