PDA

View Full Version : Might Make a Support Forum..

maddog39
March 18th, 2006, 11:15 PM
Hello all,

I am only a couple weeks into using my first linux distro and im really liking it. I can finally have something stable and decent on my PC instead of having to be on my Mac all the time. :) So, I was thinking of making an international Ubuntu support forum. Before hand, since im still new to linux in general I would have to do alot of research and learn thouroly how to use linux. However I am a very skilled web developer and webmaster so I am pretty sure that if I did create the site that it would be very nicely done and people would want to go there and participate. So, what does everyone else think of this idea. You think it would get supported and become sucessful, or is the volume of support sites out there already too large, making it a difficult task to create a good support site/community.

Thanks!
-maddog39 :D

briancurtin
March 18th, 2006, 11:20 PM
i dont see the need to reinvent the wheel

aysiu
March 18th, 2006, 11:24 PM
So, I was thinking of making an international Ubuntu support forum. I appreciate your enthusiasm, but this is an international Ubuntu support forum. It's in English--true--but it's still international. A multi-lingual support forum just leaves people confused.

Maybe you can send a private message (PM) to Ubuntu-Geek or Kassetra and ask how you can help out.

maddog39
March 18th, 2006, 11:33 PM
Well no not necissarily, if you look on the community page and you look at some of the links, most of the other languages go to different sites. Although I see what your saying. However, I forget where but on the Ubuntu website it says that all and any support sites are appreciated.

aysiu
March 18th, 2006, 11:41 PM