PDA

View Full Version : Who should not use Ubuntu?? !!

Amna
April 27th, 2010, 04:06 PM
It's a weird Question but somebody asked us this Question

What do u think? who should not use Ubuntu?

hawaiian1der
April 27th, 2010, 04:09 PM
No one should not use Ubuntu, it makes computing simpler. Of course complete newbies will have to get the hang of it, but after that it's all uphill.

98cwitr
April 27th, 2010, 04:11 PM
1. morons and the computer illiterate that HAVE to have Internet Explorer and Outlook Express b/c they can't/won't learn any other applications. My gf is not computer illiterate, but doesn't really know anything about them. She just does webmail, facebook, online shopping etc...other than iTunes, Ubuntu fully suites her needs, is easy for her to use, and really keeps her operating more efficiently (Ubuntu is faster than windows for her old laptop) and keeps her virus-free. I might buy her a Mac for x-mas, but for now she's golden (minus iTunes).

2. Hardcore gamers

3. Windows System Administrators attempting to manage Windows/AD

4. People that require iTunes (see first point)

Thats about all I can think of.

clhsharky
April 27th, 2010, 04:11 PM
HI

People not willing to change, or wanting to learn something new.

Sharky

Zintha
April 27th, 2010, 04:13 PM
I'm pretty serious on the gaming side and i've still duel booted :D
I think the only people who I would tell them to NOT use Ubuntu at all are people who just would not learn or want to learn.

98cwitr
April 27th, 2010, 04:15 PM
I did dual boot for a while...but it was pointless for my needs, Im Windows Free @ home now :) W00t

lisati
April 27th, 2010, 11:14 PM
Moved to "Community Cafe" (not a support question)

jrusso2
April 27th, 2010, 11:23 PM
People who are not technical in nature or don't want to learn new things.

RiceMonster
April 27th, 2010, 11:25 PM

this.

MasterNetra
April 27th, 2010, 11:26 PM
People who love viruses, trojans, and other kinds of malware & spyware.

NMFTM