PDA

View Full Version : [ubuntu] Installation Regarding Ubuntu 9.10

alok_anil
April 7th, 2010, 10:00 AM
I am trying to install ubuntu 9.10 to Dell Inspiron 14". It got stuck after first step.
Configuration of my laptop is as follow

intel core i3 processor, 4GB DDR3 RAMm
(does it support for above config.?)

i am having windows 7 ultimate as an operating System right now and i am new at ubuntu so please help me to sort out this problem..

thank u...

lisati
April 7th, 2010, 10:10 AM
I'm not sure what you mean by the first step.

Are you trying to install Ubuntu from a CD?

miegiel
April 7th, 2010, 01:22 PM
I'm not sure what you mean by the first step.

Are you trying to install Ubuntu from a CD?

i am having Dell inspiron 14 with core i3 processor and 4 GB DDR3 RAM and i want to install ubuntu 9.10 on it but i am not able do so,

while installing it from graphics mode it stuk after 2nd step which is
"select installation type "
which consists of
try ubuntu without making change to system
install ubuntu
and so on...

any one of these option is not working and i had also tried text based installation but it also not working is the processor is compatible with the ubuntu 9.10

when i was tried text based it get completed but while i choose ubuntu to boot or to run it does not work.

give me some help to fix this problem..

thank you!

Thought I'd ad the info posted in another thread ;)

miegiel
April 7th, 2010, 04:13 PM
Some thoughts:

There are a lot of dell inspiron 14" laptops. So if you think your trouble is related to your hardware you need to be more specific.