PDA

View Full Version : [SOLVED] When recording is too long for DVD?



Jim_Rogers
April 3rd, 2010, 05:16 PM
Hello--

Searched the forum and couldn't find a clear answer.

I have a 3 hour recording, but the capacity of a DVD is about 2 hours. Is there some convenient way to spilt the recording to allow it to be burned to two DVDs?

Or some other solution?

Thanks,

--Jim

xinix
April 4th, 2010, 03:45 PM
You can change the encoding so that the recording is at a lower bit rate and will fit on the dvd. After you have added the recording select it in the list and press 'm' and then select 'Change Encoding Profile'. Unless you go with a really low bit rate you shouldn't see much of a difference.

Jim_Rogers
April 4th, 2010, 06:55 PM
That worked fine. Thanks for the help, xinix. Much appreciated.

--Jim