PDA

View Full Version : Help the Ubuntu Community while waiting for Ubuntu Lucid Lynx!

l.billon
March 27th, 2010, 01:30 PM
Hi all,
I'm an engineering student who's been using Ubuntu since 2006, and I am writing a new blog entitled "Pause Hi-Tech".
I recently posted an article explaining to new users simple and non-coding related ways to contribute to the Ubuntu project, and I would be very thankful to you, experienced contributors, if you could read this article and tell me if you found any inaccuracy, or what you think of the overall article.

The URL is:
http://pausehitech.com/2010/03/27/help-the-ubuntu-community-while-waiting-for-ubuntu-lucid-lynx/

So thrilled by the Ubuntu Lucid Lynx upcoming release that you couldn’t resist upgrading to the beta? Not getting enough of your Ubuntu daily dose? Thousands of Ubuntu users are contributing to this project everyday, in order to deliver us with hundreds of awesome features and gazillions of bugfixes twice a year! Lend them a hand and become part of the Community!Once again, thank you.

Laurent BILLON

l.billon
March 28th, 2010, 05:28 PM
Please someone tell me whether I'm doing good or bad!

Psumi
March 28th, 2010, 05:37 PM
And if we're just a normal user with not much experience whatsoever and just want to use an OS as an OS and only report bugs and ask questions?

What then?

l.billon
March 28th, 2010, 05:52 PM
And if we're just a normal user with not much experience whatsoever and just want to use an OS as an OS and only report bugs and ask questions?

What then?
Well, I presume that is what most users do, and they are, of course, not forced to participate in Ubuntu's developpement, and can simply enjoy this great software and community support. Using this OS as an OS.