PDA

View Full Version : Puzzled over K9copy

Sisyphus48
March 21st, 2010, 05:03 AM
:D Not really looking anymore for a solution to this problem as I've already spent more time on it than the Egyptians did on the Pyramids! I'm going to do something else but I just wanted to comment about it to see if others (if there are others) have experienced a similar event. I have been using Ubuntu for a couple of years now and I love it and it will in all probability always be my main OS. That being said this conundrum with K9 copy has me puzzled. I started using it a year ago and it took a little while and it worked. Then K9 Copy assistant came along and it worked even better, quickly, flawlessly for quite a while. Then, sort of out of the blue, it doesn't work any more. Since I wasn't backing up 8-):roll::roll: very many disks it wasn't an urgent problem but it started to be frustrating so I spent more and more time working to solve it; certain with the help of my forum friends I could. I got many wonderful suggestions which I tried, unloaded and reloaded k9 copy, upgraded to 9.10 from 9.04 and when that didn't help did a clean install of 9.04 again. Won't delineate all the dead end alleys I went down but absolutely nothing got K9 Copy working again!
Since we don't have to worry about Trojans, virus attacks, etc., etc. this whole thing baffles me. No question in my mind that Ubuntu Linux is a more stable, reliable OS than windows (I have Windows 7 and Windows 2000, also) but this is the kind of weird thing I learned to accept about Windows not Ubuntu.
Anyway if you've had any sort of similar experience please share it. Again not looking to try anymore solutions to this enigma just want to hear what puzzlements you might have had.

NightwishFan
March 21st, 2010, 05:20 AM
I have never used K9copy, but perhaps if you do not find answers here, you could ask there.

Sisyphus48
March 25th, 2010, 02:18 PM