PDA

View Full Version : More PHP uploader problems...

Crafty Kisses
March 10th, 2010, 05:58 AM
Ok so, let me tell you everything that I have, I'm getting fairly frustrated because I can't get this huge feature of our new website to work which is users uploading vidoes/images to our site, and I've been trying for ages, now mind you I'm very new to PHP. So we currently use name.com as our hosting service, I have the following PEAR packages installed so I can get this uploader to work:

HTML_Javascript 1.1.2
HTML_Progress 1.2.6
HTML_Progress2 2.4.1
HTML_QuickForm 3.2.11
HTML_QuickForm_Controller 1.0.10
HTML_QuickForm_DHTMLRulesTableless 0.3.3
HTML_QuickForm_Renderer_Tableless 0.6.1
HTML_QuickForm_Rule_Spelling 0.2.0
HTML_QuickForm_SelectFilter 1.0.0RC1
HTML_QuickForm_advmultiselect 1.5.1
HTML_QuickForm_altselect
Those are the current PEAR modules installed according to cPanel. So here's the current script I'm using:

<?php

require_once 'HTML/QuickForm.php';

function myProcess($values)

{

global $form;

$destination = './upload/';

$file =& $form->getElement('tstUpload');

if ($file->isUploadedFile()) {

$ok = $file->moveUploadedFile($destination);

if ($ok) {

// write the semaphore to tell progress meter to stop

// in script 'progressbar.php'

$fp = fopen($destination . $_GET['ID'],'w',false);

fwrite($fp, 'done');

fclose($fp);

}

}

}

?>

<html>

<head>

<script language="javascript">

<!--

function DoUpload() {

theUniqueID = (new Date()).getTime() % 1000000000;

parent.meter.window.location = "progressbar.php?ID=" + theUniqueID;

parent.files.selfref.action = "formselfref.php?ID=" + theUniqueID;

parent.files.selfref.submit();

}

//-->

</script>

</head>

<body>

<?php

$form =& new HTML_QuickForm('selfref');

// We need an additional label below the element

$renderer =& $form->defaultRenderer();

$renderer->setElementTemplate(<<<EOT

<tr>