PDA

View Full Version : [ubuntu] Apache2 site-available/default

ChurroLoco
March 6th, 2010, 07:02 PM
I am very new to using apache and could use some help. I just installed WordPress on my system and put the WordPress folder into /usr/share/wordpress.
Also I made a symlink to that called /var/www/wordpress.

Problem occurs when I upload files. They goto /var/www/wp-uploads, and I don't have access to browse to them.

I think I can fix this by editing apache2/sites-available/default, but I honestly don't understand what all of it means. I did experiment and edit it a bit, but only got... well bad results. Can someone tell me what my current file even means, and maybe how to fix it.

Here it is.
/etc/apache2/sites-available/default

<VirtualHost *:80>
ServerAdmin webmaster@localhost

DocumentRoot /var/www/
<Directory />
Options FollowSymLinks
AllowOverride None
</Directory>
<Directory /usr/share/wordpress>
Options Indexes FollowSymLinks MultiViews
AllowOverride None
Order allow,deny
allow from all
</Directory>
<Directory /var/www/wp-uploads>
Options Indexes FollowSymLinks MultiViews
AllowOverride None
Order allow,deny
allow from all
</Directory>

ScriptAlias /cgi-bin/ /usr/lib/cgi-bin/
<Directory "/usr/lib/cgi-bin">
AllowOverride None
Options +ExecCGI -MultiViews +SymLinksIfOwnerMatch
Order allow,deny
Allow from all
</Directory>

ErrorLog /var/log/apache2/error.log

# Possible values include: debug, info, notice, warn, error, crit,
# alert, emerg.
LogLevel warn

CustomLog /var/log/apache2/access.log combined

Alias /doc/ "/usr/share/doc/"
<Directory "/usr/share/doc/">
Options Indexes MultiViews FollowSymLinks
AllowOverride None
Order deny,allow
Deny from all
Allow from 127.0.0.0/255.0.0.0 ::1/128
</Directory>

</VirtualHost>

stlsaint
March 6th, 2010, 10:26 PM