PDA

View Full Version : [ubuntu] Boot up

fillyo
February 19th, 2010, 07:47 AM
Hi,

I am completely new to Ubuntu, I just installed it on my spare hard drive to try out. After a day of playing around, I wanted to boot back to Win 7. So, I go into my bios and reorder my hard drives, and I figure I would just boot into Win 7 since that is my first hard drive in my boot priority. Well, the Ubuntu menu comes up, regardless of priority of hard drives. While this is not a bad feature to be able to choose, I am not sure I want to do this every time I boot up. It there a way to get rid of option? Also, will this go away if I disconnect the hard drive that has Ubuntu installed on it?

stlsaint
February 19th, 2010, 08:22 AM
Hi,

I am completely new to Ubuntu, I just installed it on my spare hard drive to try out. After a day of playing around, I wanted to boot back to Win 7. So, I go into my bios and reorder my hard drives, and I figure I would just boot into Win 7 since that is my first hard drive in my boot priority. Well, the Ubuntu menu comes up, regardless of priority of hard drives. While this is not a bad feature to be able to choose, I am not sure I want to do this every time I boot up. It there a way to get rid of option? Also, will this go away if I disconnect the hard drive that has Ubuntu installed on it?