PDA

View Full Version : Need Opinion on My Business's Website

Rob@ThePCWiz.info
February 9th, 2010, 08:29 PM
Guidelines on Feedback
A well formed response telling what is wrong, and a short explaination as to why. (if anything) Be generous, I am asking for an honest opinion, but there is still a line, and I hope you guys are adult enough to know what that line is. And lastly, don't be afraid to tell me your feedback

What is My Business?
I work on computers for a living, repairing them, and repairing software on them. I work with Desktops, Laptops, and Servers, and I do just about anything within human, computer, and legal limits.

The Website: http://thepcwiz.info

Thank you in advanced, I hope to be hearing from you guys soon.

Gallahhad
February 9th, 2010, 08:34 PM
Looks pretty good; if your Licensed and Bonded, I would put that up on the Banner with your logo.

I would also reconsider the wording for the:

Donate A Junk PC (http://thepcwiz.info/index.php?page=donate-a-pc)
posted on February 03, 2010 07:53:01 pm
Donate your Old Junk PC, we will restore it and sell it to users who really need it. (students, elderly, etc.).

The current wording sounds as though you might be profiting off of donated items. Perhaps reword it so that people understand what your trying to get across.

Looks Great, Wishing you all success.
Gallahhad

Rob@ThePCWiz.info
February 9th, 2010, 08:41 PM
I am somewhat profiting off of donated items, I am making back the cost of repair, and giving about 40% of the profit income to Red Cross for Haiti Relief Fund, however profits that are not donated go into buying new parts for future "Junk" repairs, normally just monitors and new cases (old cases tend to be missing the side, or are extremely damaged).

rickyjones
February 9th, 2010, 08:59 PM
* Technician is misspelled in your banner (Technitians).
* I highly recommend a .com versus a .info, just personal reasons.