PDA

View Full Version : [ubuntu] Tethering iPhone to ubuntu 9.04

crowdedelevator
February 6th, 2010, 05:49 AM
Anyone know how to tether an unlocked 2g tmobile iPhone to 9.04?

I'm a noob but if I could get help I'd appreciate

crowdedelevator
February 6th, 2010, 06:04 AM
Not to mention I have no ethernet cableor wireless card anymore

crowdedelevator
February 6th, 2010, 07:19 PM
Anyone?

Tahakki
February 6th, 2010, 07:40 PM
I believe it's been done via Bluetooth using Blueman.

crowdedelevator
February 7th, 2010, 03:51 AM
I believe it's been done via Bluetooth using Blueman.
no Bluetooth in all laptops.
I'm speaking USB that way I don't spend money

samantha_
February 7th, 2010, 04:06 AM
no Bluetooth in all laptops.
I'm speaking USB that way I don't spend money
http://ubuntuforums.org/showthread.php?t=1364032

crowdedelevator
February 7th, 2010, 06:39 AM
http://ubuntuforums.org/showthread.php?t=1364032

Jave my iPhone configured, but after that it's gibberish. In the synaptic third party software, I can't put that in, so I clicked on the link and put in the first one for jaunty. That worked I think but I don't have imternet to download anything to my laptop.

crowdedelevator
February 8th, 2010, 03:17 AM
Did as told and o can't get back into synaptic

crowdedelevator
February 8th, 2010, 04:30 AM
had to reinstall ubuntu again, but this link doesn't explain how to do it on 9.04 correctly. So please explain what to do step by step so I don't have to install all over again. It's frustrating

crowdedelevator
February 8th, 2010, 05:31 AM
I'm officially done with Linux. Thanks for the lack of help. Alot of people looked at the thread, but 2 people gave help

Tahakki
February 9th, 2010, 07:06 PM
Maybe that's because people didn't know?

crowdedelevator
February 10th, 2010, 12:05 AM