PDA

View Full Version : Hey everyone! New to the Ubuntu world!

Zerocool Djx
February 3rd, 2010, 06:41 PM
Ok,.. Just wanna say hi,... I hope this is a forum that I can cut loose on and talk geek with people and have fun. I was on another forum that was like militant about everything and they refeird me to here cause I wasn't serious enough for them, lol... to each there own I guess...

I'm generally up at days at a time working on projects and I ask, but offer up a lot of randomness, so if your the same I look forward to chatting with yea!

I am also very new to Ubuntu and like it a lot, so teach me something good well yea!

:popcorn:

mistypotato
February 3rd, 2010, 06:59 PM
lol...you'll find some here like that too....they're everywhere.

But, Ubuntu, at it's current pricing, is by far the best OS value available ;)

As with anything new, expect a few stumbles here and there but let me tell you....it's a great OS no doubt about it.

xuCGC002
February 3rd, 2010, 07:14 PM
Welcome to the forums, karate kid! Hope you enjoy your experience here!
:popcorn:

Ric_NYC
February 3rd, 2010, 07:17 PM
Welcome!

cariboo
February 3rd, 2010, 07:20 PM
We do have rules here too. If you didn't read the Forum policy, when you signed up, here is a link to the Code of Conduct (http://ubuntuforums.org/index.php?page=policy).

BTW it is preferred that you use the default font encoding

pwnst*r
February 3rd, 2010, 07:54 PM
**waves**

Sealbhach
February 3rd, 2010, 07:54 PM
Greetings!

The only militants around here are the ones who rush to defend Micro$oft at every opportunity.

You'll soon spot them, it's the same few every time. ;)

MelDJ
February 3rd, 2010, 07:57 PM
Greetings!

The only militants around here are the ones who rush to defend Micro$oft at every opportunity.

You'll soon spot them, it's the same few every time. ;)

there are people like that here?

hi btw :)

Zerocool Djx
February 3rd, 2010, 10:22 PM