PDA

View Full Version : toyota recalling.... most of its models?

dolphinaura
January 30th, 2010, 02:09 AM
http://www.thecarconnection.com/marty-blog/1042008_update-toyota-stops-sales-production-of-recalled-stuck-accelerator-cars

good thing I dont have one :)
but still, these cars with stuck accelerators sound scary - immagine being unable to stop acceoerating...

sports fan Matt
January 30th, 2010, 02:10 AM
I heard that there was a fix either iminent or very close but yes..very scary.

judge jankum
January 30th, 2010, 02:15 AM
I'll take one!!!! The old junk I drive is apt to run away with me anyway lol!!!! At least it would still have 2/3 of the paint still on it....

Kai69
January 30th, 2010, 02:20 AM
Im a mechanic, A few accidents have been caused because of this fault most likely the potensioniter most accelerater pedals are drive by wire too many electronics in cars today.
I just hope theyve sorted the fault.

judge jankum
January 30th, 2010, 02:23 AM
Im a mechanic, A few accidents have been caused because of this fault most likely the potensioniter most accelerater pedals are drive by wire too many electronics in cars today.
I just hope theyve sorted the fault.
I'll take a 66 Chevy over anything built today............

hero1900
January 30th, 2010, 02:23 AM
this is bad for Toyota image this is the 2nd time they do this for me i like Subaru better cars but less known hehehehehhehe

squilookle
January 30th, 2010, 02:34 AM
recalls happen, but it doesnt do much for the very good image that toyata have build up over the years. sadly, it is easier to destroy a good image than it is to build oneup.

saulgoode
January 30th, 2010, 02:52 AM
...immagine being unable to stop acceoerating...
I shouldn't even like being unable to stop moving at a constant speed.

tacantara
January 30th, 2010, 02:58 AM