PDA

View Full Version : [SOLVED] need help, i'm new with linux...

Tigrius
January 23rd, 2010, 05:40 PM
why i can't finish instalation? it shows this message...

In file included from /usr/include/fcntl.h:217,
from ../gnulib-lib/fcntl.h:27,
from write-catalog.c:25:
In function 'open',
inlined from 'msgdomain_list_print' at write-catalog.c:223:
/usr/include/bits/fcntl2.h:51: error: call to '__open_missing_mode' declared with attribute error: open with O_CREAT in second argument needs 3 arguments
make[3]: *** [write-catalog.lo] Error 1
make[3]: Leaving directory `/home/tigrius/Desktop/gettext-0.17/gettext-tools/src'
make[2]: *** [install] Error 2
make[2]: Leaving directory `/home/tigrius/Desktop/gettext-0.17/gettext-tools/src'
make[1]: *** [install-recursive] Error 1
make[1]: Leaving directory `/home/tigrius/Desktop/gettext-0.17/gettext-tools'
make: *** [install-recursive] Error 1

mionescu
January 23rd, 2010, 05:48 PM
Instalation of what? The OS (which version?), a specific program? Can you describe the steps you did?

Tigrius
January 23rd, 2010, 05:55 PM
im using ubuntu 9.10 tried to install gettext for glib i made ./configure and then sudo make install

NIT006.5
January 23rd, 2010, 05:56 PM
What are you trying to install and how are you trying to do it?

NIT006.5
January 23rd, 2010, 06:02 PM
Is there a specific reason you're compiling from source? Packages should be available in the repositories.

sudo apt-get install gettext

Tigrius
January 23rd, 2010, 06:03 PM
at all i need to install usb_modeswitch or something else because i have huawei usb modem and ubuntu shows it like cd drive, so i dont know what to do... and i have wista and ubuntu in same pc and i want to get rid of wista but first i have to get internet connection at ubuntu.

mionescu
January 23rd, 2010, 06:05 PM
Why don't you install the gettext package using Synaptic (or the software center)?

Tigrius
January 23rd, 2010, 06:08 PM
because i dont have internet connection on ubuntu.

nothingspecial