PDA

View Full Version : How happy are you...

_DeepBlue
January 23rd, 2010, 10:42 AM
With your school results? do you feel you underachieved? any regrets? I feel that despite always getting good results I could have done better. I am in my last year of school, soon uni is coming.. and I don't know what to do: work as hard as i possibly can.. or enjoy my year and face regretting the results for years.. meh..

oh and sorry for the misleading title :D

EDIT: sry, the poll went mad oO

MelDJ
January 23rd, 2010, 11:59 AM
i have just finished schooling (waiting for national exams results)
i regret not studying hard enough and feel i could have done so much better in my studies if i had worked hard.
you can enjoy life later, i advise fully concentrating on studying as you will regret not doing so later

RabbitWho
January 23rd, 2010, 12:10 PM
Most of the first 18 years of my life were a waste of time, I wish I either had never gone to school, or school had not been crap, or someone had, at some point, told me what study meant instead of just telling me to do it and me thinking it meant sitting down and reading something over and over again untill you knew it.
I left school 5 years ago and it's like I'm 5 years old. That's how long I've been alive.

Swagman
January 23rd, 2010, 12:17 PM
Most of the first 18 years of my life were a waste of time, I wish I either had never gone to school, or school had not been crap, or someone had, at some point, told me what study meant instead of just telling me to do it and me thinking it meant sitting down and reading something over and over again untill you knew it.
I left school 5 years ago and it's like I'm 5 years old. That's how long I've been alive.

Wait till your daughter comes up to you and asks how to do Fractions (Maths)
Groan..... (Gotta be honest).

"Dad was never any good at fractions darling. I cant even remember the formulae"

"Teacher said it we worked it out like this" (Shows me)