PDA

View Full Version : Hello World!

Gallahhad
January 21st, 2010, 08:28 PM
Hi there, just dropping in to introduce myself.

I've got almost 10 years experience in one form or another using GNU/Linux, Microsoft Windows, and occasionally Mac OSX.

I'm an on again off again CS student who still needs to finish Calculus and Physics to move on.

I'm pretty laid back and mellow, though I am a bit opinionated on some subjects.

I think Ubuntu is a nice solid distro, and have it installed on my wife and kid's machines, I run Debian Lenny(unstable, I added some repositories) on my machine at the moment, and dual boot with Windows XP, I'll eventually get around to buying a copy of Windows Seven, and will hopefully have a Mac Mini to play with in the very near future.

Thanks for what appears to be a great forum.

dragos240
January 21st, 2010, 08:31 PM
Hi there, just dropping in to introduce myself.

I've got almost 10 years experience in one form or another using GNU/Linux, Microsoft Windows, and occasionally Mac OSX.

I'm an on again off again CS student who still needs to finish Calculus and Physics to move on.

I'm pretty laid back and mellow, though I am a bit opinionated on some subjects.

I think Ubuntu is a nice solid distro, and have it installed on my wife and kid's machines, I run Debian Lenny(unstable, I added some repositories) on my machine at the moment, and dual boot with Windows XP, I'll eventually get around to buying a copy of Windows Seven, and will hopefully have a Mac Mini to play with in the very near future.

Thanks for what appears to be a great forum.

It is! Welcome! Please, enjoy your stay. What other distros have you used in the past? I'm curious.

Gallahhad
January 21st, 2010, 08:35 PM
It is! Welcome! Please, enjoy your stay. What other distros have you used in the past? I'm curious.
I have used: Redhat, Mandrake, Coyote, Freesco, DSL, Gentoo, Arch, Ubuntu, and Debian; in no particular order.