PDA

View Full Version : How do i convince my father to let me have a party

heroidi
January 13th, 2010, 11:29 PM
I am turning 16 in 5 weeks ( 24 feb) and I used to have partys every year at my house and my father gave me the money for them and let me invite people but this year (its my first year in high school) he said it will be expensive and he never said that and i argued with him that it will not be so any ideas on how do i convince him?

NoaHall
January 13th, 2010, 11:31 PM
You don't. You respect what he says. You want a party? Rent your own place, and pay for it yourself. There's probably a good reason why he says it's too expensive. Like lack of money for one.

heroidi
January 13th, 2010, 11:31 PM
There's this problem i don't have a job...

JDShu
January 13th, 2010, 11:32 PM
Write up a detailed plan and budget. Present it to your dad. Even if you fail, its a good experience.

Joeb454
January 13th, 2010, 11:34 PM
Write up a detailed plan and budget. Present it to your dad. Even if you fail, its a good experience.

If we're adhering to modern standards you'd also need a risk assessment ;)

But I agree with JDShu, if you can prove that it won't be expensive, that should be all you need :)

Bodsda
January 13th, 2010, 11:34 PM
I agree with NoaHall. But, your dad may decide otherwise if you can show maturity or offer to work the cost in chores

heroidi
January 13th, 2010, 11:36 PM
I will write a detailed budget... Thanks a lot will tell you if it works :)

liamnixon
January 13th, 2010, 11:40 PM
There's this problem i don't have a job...

Get one. ;)

heroidi
January 13th, 2010, 11:42 PM
Get one. ;)

I used to work as waiter at my father's restaurant and now i have to get better at school because i "suck" right now so i dont have time for a job

Unlimited Bit
January 13th, 2010, 11:51 PM
** Get a job **

The Toxic Mite
January 14th, 2010, 12:12 AM