PDA

View Full Version : [all variants] The battle for Ubuntu...long story. problems with ntfs partitions at the end

Donahue
January 3rd, 2010, 08:33 AM
Sorry, its a bit of a story, but worth the read.

First off, i would like to say hello. i am very new to linux, and am probably at best a weekend warrior type computer person. i know enough to know that i am completely dissatisfied with windows and i can figure most things out if i have to. a friend of mine has used ubuntu on a few of his machines and i figured that should be the starting point for my adventures. i do have some problems that i would like some advice on, but i feel i should share my story up to this point. i got the idea to switch to ubuntu on thursday after a day of struggling with my XP machine at work.