PDA

View Full Version : [ubuntu] DVD STyler Installation Problems

bugs2beatles
January 3rd, 2010, 06:22 AM
Hi Guys,
This is my first time here. I have used Ubuntu 9.04 before, but with the help of a Ubuntu familiar Techno guy. Now I 'm on my own. I installed Ubuntu 9.10 as soon as i recieved it by mail from canonical. Everything went fine. Now I want to Install either Devede or DVD styler or qdvdauthor. But all of them fail to install citing dependancies problem. I did not have these issues when I installed Devede on 9.04. I badly need a good DVD authoring software and DVDflick (in Wine) Simply doen't run on my comp. I have a Pentium 4, i686, Mercury Motherboard Set with a Dell Monitor. I have listed word to word of each and every installation failure messages and posted here for your perusal. On all accounts I'm a novice. So would be grateful to anyone who could guide me through step by step procedure of circumventing this problem. (Remember, I don't understand much of the terminal stuff either)..Please..Please Guys...

dvdstyler:
Depends: dvdauthor but it is not installable
Depends: mjpegtools but it is not going to be installed
Depends: libavcodec-extra-52 but it is not going to be installed
Depends: libwxsvg0 (>=1:1.0) but it is not installable
Recommends: xine-ui but it is not installable
Recommends: dvdisaster but it is not installable

devede:
Depends: dvdauthor but it is not installable
Depends: vcdimager but it is not going to be installed
Depends: libavcodec-extra-52 but it is not going to be installed
Depends: libavformat-extra-52but it is not going to be installed

qdvdauthor:
Depends: dvdauthor (>=0.6.10) but it is not installable
Depends: mjpegtools but it is not going to be installed
Depends: sox but it is not going to be installed
Depends: videotrans but it is not going to be installed
Depends: dvd-slideshow but it is not going to be installed

Please Somehow give me a work around....

lidex
January 3rd, 2010, 08:15 AM