PDA

View Full Version : [ubuntu] Creative Zen Unmount



dave r
December 29th, 2009, 06:08 PM
Just a quick question, why is it that for my computer to see my MP3 player I have to unmount it? I did a clean install of 9.10 at the beginning of the month and found I could not use my Creative Zen with the computer. I eventually rolled Amarok back to 1.4 and then had full access to the MP3 player, but only if I unmount it. The same if I try Banshee or Rhythm Box.
Is there something in the settings that I can change to stop this? or is just something peculiar to Karmic?

svivian
December 29th, 2009, 06:22 PM
I've been having similar problems in this thread (http://ubuntuforums.org/showthread.php?t=1366780). However, Banshee appears to load fine for me when the device is mounted, it just takes a long time. You might need to unplug/reinsert the device after Banshee has started.

dave r
December 29th, 2009, 06:34 PM
I've been having similar problems in this thread (http://ubuntuforums.org/showthread.php?t=1366780). However, Banshee appears to load fine for me when the device is mounted, it just takes a long time. You might need to unplug/reinsert the device after Banshee has started.

It happens in all music players, its not a problem as such, its just annoying, I never had to unmount the player in 8.10 or 9.04 to access it, it would be nice if I didn't have to unmount the player in 9.10 to access it.