PDA

View Full Version : [ubuntu] Urgent please!!!

jurjel
December 25th, 2009, 11:46 AM
I was upgrading ubuntu and the computer run out of battery, whenever I got to turn the computer back on I got the following message:

init : mountall main process (1409) terminated with status 127

do please!!! HELP ME!!! I'm a complete newbie and this is a Eee PC laptop really small one, doesn't have cd driver, do please please help me!!!

merry xmas to all and a happy new year!!!

AMAMH
December 25th, 2009, 11:51 AM
maybe I don't understand, but why don't u just reinstall ubuntu?

dzon65
December 25th, 2009, 11:57 AM
Yes,would be the easiest.Plug a usb in and install.

jurjel
December 25th, 2009, 11:59 AM
I'm unable to do anything in the computer... it doesn't go further than the starting process .. I don't even get to put the user name or password ... I get the same message over and over :

mountall: symbol lookup error: mountall :
undefined symbol : udev_monitor_filter_add_match_subsystem_devtype
init : mountall main process (731) terminated with status 127

lisati
December 25th, 2009, 12:01 PM
I'm unable to do anything in the computer... it doesn't go further than the starting process .. I don't even get to put the user name or password ... I get the same message over and over :

mountall: symbol lookup error: mountall :
undefined symbol : udev_monitor_filter_add_match_subsystem_devtype
init : mountall main process (731) terminated with status 127

Not even reinstall?

jurjel
December 25th, 2009, 12:04 PM
don't know how to do that... would you explain please how to do so?? but like real real real easy steps, like for fools.. seriously ... cuz I'm a real stranger to this kind of things, computers dislike me !

lisati
December 25th, 2009, 12:07 PM
don't know how to do that... would you explain please how to do so?? but like real real real easy steps, like for fools.. seriously ... cuz I'm a real stranger to this kind of things, computers dislike me !