PDA

View Full Version : want a suggestion about my job career......

abhilashm86
December 23rd, 2009, 06:06 AM
i want suggestion from you friends:)
hi all, i'm a final year student doing engineering in computers in INDIA, i'm very much intersested in RIA, flex, php and flash platform and want to
do more work and job in this platform building RIA's!!

In my 8th semester, there is company coming for campus recuirtment
which is all about .NET, c#, java and databases as such i've heard,
but the problem is i need to attend their month basics of soft skills
n stuff like that, after selecting in campus, i need to make agreement
for working in their company for more than 2 yrs??

if i do this, i can't get into RIA and can't break agreement though:),
so whats your thought upon this?

after finishing enginnering can i depend on flex,php related RIA job?
i'm learning as3, flex and php now. Is there a guarentee for sure,
i've made a small portfolio in flex 3.0 (http://abhilash.co.nr) and
playing with twitter apis now,

resume (http://www.scribd.com/doc/24368853/resumeabhilash) , first time i created it!!

please share your views and guide me!!

JDShu
December 23rd, 2009, 06:09 AM
You can find some resume templates online, in addtion to a ton of information and advice on what you should put on your resume and how to present it.

phrostbyte
December 23rd, 2009, 06:13 AM
Hi, some recommendations on your resume:

Capitalize the names of products, eg: Adobe Photoshop
opensource should be Open Source (or open source), but not one word
API's should be APIs

Flex development is general is a popular and useful skill to have. There may be websites looking for such development skills.

amitabhishek
December 23rd, 2009, 06:42 AM
Sorry bro, I can't view your resume probably scribd is probably blocked at my workplace.