PDA

View Full Version : Photo Bucket stops supporting Linux

lexonew
December 22nd, 2009, 09:15 PM
New member here. I have been using Linux for a few years. Found this in another forum.

http://forums.linuxmint.com/viewtopic.php?f=58&t=38399

Thought people might be interested.

Me

LowSky
December 22nd, 2009, 09:19 PM
Welcome to the Ubuntu Forums

I thanked them for clarification and told them I have contacted the Linux community.

'Nuff said.

Lex

What is the Linux community supposed to do? Websites have the right to support whatever they choose. I guess photo bucket is using a tool set that is only available to Windows and OS/x...

Greg
December 22nd, 2009, 09:20 PM
Tinypic is better anyway.

RiceMonster
December 22nd, 2009, 09:21 PM
Photobucket is really annoying now anyway.

It used to be good.

dragos240
December 22nd, 2009, 09:22 PM
Crap. Good thing I don't use photobucket.

Psumi
December 22nd, 2009, 09:26 PM
Welcome to the Ubuntu Forums

What is the Linux community supposed to do? Websites have the right to support whatever they choose. I guess photo bucket is using a tool set that is only available to Windows and OS/x...

Just like ABC's Full Episode Site. :|

pwnst*r
December 22nd, 2009, 09:26 PM
photobucket sucks anyway.

dragos240
December 22nd, 2009, 09:29 PM
Hmm.... Why don't more people use imageshack more. Photobucket removes many of it's images. While imageshack has never removed one picture I have put up. I can't view images from another year with photobucket. I can still view images from 2004.

Excedio
December 22nd, 2009, 09:37 PM
I have noticed some oddities with Photobucket, but nothing awful. I'll give it a test with I get home.

As for imageshack...I attempted to create an account and it would not let me, not totally sure why.

SmittyJensen
December 22nd, 2009, 09:46 PM