PDA

View Full Version : [ubuntu] iso burner like imgburn or better?

mrpervie
December 9th, 2009, 02:17 AM
hello everyone im just wondering if anyone knows of any image burning software that will run on ubuntu 9.10...some thing similar to imgburn if your familiar with win apps....somthing capable of burning wii and 360 images ..i can find a few im just not sure wich ones are actually GOOD...thanks, any help is appreciated...i herd kb3 might be ok...but after readig around some people say no ..i dont know..opinions?

Marvin666
December 9th, 2009, 02:19 AM
If you can see it in the package manager, then it has to be at least half decent.

mrpervie
December 9th, 2009, 02:27 AM
actually thats good info haha!...sorry im new to ubuntu still learning my way around..im just not willing to waist a lot of DLdvds they are still kind of pricey ..ya know?....well can anyone at least verify they have burned wii isos and or 360 isos with k3b

mrpervie
December 9th, 2009, 02:54 AM
well i guess ill just attempt to install imgburn in wine...ill keep an eye out for post if anyone has any suggestions

sandyd
December 9th, 2009, 02:56 AM
nerolinux, braserio, k3b

ramjet_1953
December 9th, 2009, 03:30 AM
If you want to create your own iso's, ISO Master is quite good.

You can install it using Synaptic Package Manager, just search for isomaster.

Or just use the command:

sudo apt-get install isomaster

Regards,
Roger:D

mrpervie
December 9th, 2009, 04:04 AM