PDA

View Full Version : Need your help

PartisanEntity
December 8th, 2009, 12:51 PM
Hello all,

As some of you may know, I am a student of web design and development. Currently we are looking at e-commerce and SEO (search engine optimisation).

I have installed a dummy webshop on my server and I need to generate usage statistics. I will be using Google Analytics to monitor traffic and trends on my dummy webshop.

If you have some time, please go to the webshop (link at bottom of post), click around on the shop and perhaps if you like also create an account and pretend to buy something.

Please note:

a) This is a dummy webshop, all content and prices are fictional

b) You will not be billed for anything you pretend to purchase, neither will it be delievered

c) The dummy webshop and all data in the database will be deleted once I am done with this module (2-3 weeks).

I will bump this thread from time to time.

ububtoforums.org management has given me the go ahead to post this as it is purely educational and not economic in any way, shape or form :)

Here is the link (http://alhaffar.com/ecom/catalog/).

Thank you for your help! :)

If you come across any errors please let me know, this is a standard and default installation of OSCommerce v2.2

pwnst*r
December 8th, 2009, 01:20 PM
so i put There's Something About Mary and the Matrox G400 in my cart. lol @ the g400, going old school!

nothingspecial
December 8th, 2009, 02:28 PM
Worked for me.

Very simple, My wife could use this.

nowin4me
December 8th, 2009, 03:57 PM
BUG: Enlarge image doesn't make the image any larger.

PartisanEntity
December 8th, 2009, 10:52 PM
Thanks so much for the support so far everyone, it is really appreciated and much more than I could hope to expect!

Hopefully we can keep it up for a couple days so I can get some nice statistics.

Again thank you!

paultag
December 8th, 2009, 10:56 PM
fake real traffic, HERE YOU COME :)

Hacking away :)

whiskeylover
December 8th, 2009, 10:58 PM