PDA

View Full Version : [ubuntu] Where to input the account info?



hhappak
November 17th, 2009, 08:04 PM
Hi sry if this is a stupid question but its boggling me. Where to input the Account info for Ubuntu one? It never asked them for me and when I click connect on the tray, it does nothing. I can connect on the web though and uploaded/downloaded files successfuly, its only the client that is not working. I am running ubuntu 9.10.

trundlenut
November 17th, 2009, 11:05 PM
are you using network manager in gnome or something like wicd?

There is a bug with the client that if you aren't using NM then the client won't connect.

hhappak
November 18th, 2009, 01:14 AM
Yea I am using WICD. Is there any way around it? I really hate if I have change back to NM

trundlenut
November 18th, 2009, 11:16 AM
Have a look at this (https://bugs.launchpad.net/ubuntuone-client/+bug/357395) bug on Launchpad, I haven't tried the fix given on the bug report and hopefully a proper fix will be around shortly