PDA

View Full Version : mythrename.pl giving error



dannyboy79
November 14th, 2009, 04:55 PM
when I try to run from the master backend
mythrename.pl --link /var/lib/mythtv/recordings/readable-recordings/
I get the follwing errors:
This host not configured for myth.
(No RecordFilePrefix defined for dell in the settings table.)

Someone suggested I needed to copy a ~/.mythtv/config.xml from a successfully connecting mythfrontend machine and paste it into the master backends user that runs mythtv home dir. I have checked the config.xml and it's the same on all my frontends and the backend. I have looked at teh root config.xml on the master listed here:

<Configuration>
<UPnP>
<MythFrontend>
<DefaultBackend>
<DBHostName>192.168.0.5</DBHostName>
<DBUserName>mythtv</DBUserName>
<DBPassword>qWDt7YiQ</DBPassword>
<DBName>mythconverg</DBName>
<DBPort>0</DBPort>
</DefaultBackend>
</MythFrontend>
</UPnP>
</Configuration>

and the user that runs mythtv config.xml also listed here:

root@dell:~# cat /home/daniel/.mythtv/config.xml
<Configuration>
<UPnP>
<UDN>
<MediaRenderer>024fe8e4-0b22-4a14-8279-344dbe26b7c9</MediaRenderer>
</UDN>
<MythFrontend>
<DefaultBackend>
<DBHostName>192.168.0.5</DBHostName>
<DBUserName>mythtv</DBUserName>
<DBPassword>qWDt7YiQ</DBPassword>
<DBName>mythconverg</DBName>
<DBPort>0</DBPort>
</DefaultBackend>
</MythFrontend>
</UPnP>
</Configuration>

and I can't figure out what's wrong. can anyone help?

ian dobson
November 14th, 2009, 05:52 PM
Hi

Looks as if the setting "RecordFilePrefix" is not set for your host dell.

Mybe have a look in your settings table.

Regards
Ian Dobson

dannyboy79
November 15th, 2009, 12:37 AM
if I new how to mess around in the mysql table I would do that but I have no idea what I am doing in there. if you could point me to a guide I would be most appreciative.

dannyboy79
November 23rd, 2009, 06:12 AM
bump