PDA

View Full Version : Id like to give back to the community with a project but need ideas

RJ12
November 11th, 2009, 12:08 AM
Ok so I know that we always have new Ubuntu/Linux users so I thought that maybe I could give back to the community that has helped me with my problems by making Power Point tutorials (Using Open Office :D)
but I dont know what topics to help with. So I would like to know some ideas of topics I could do. Now Im still a big begginer of Ubuntu/Linux but Im sure Im capable of some things. :p

If you could just post some ideas I can tell you which one I could do in my time that I have (Im only 13 and have school and usually homework)

I thank the community on your help but not just help, but for making a user that despises Windows to be able to use something like Ubuntu

P.S. If this is in the wrong place dont hesitate to move it mods.;)

JDShu
November 11th, 2009, 12:31 AM
Maybe you can lurk the absolute beginners forum and see what kind of recurring issues there are.

juancarlospaco
November 11th, 2009, 01:00 AM
by making Power Point tutorials

You mean ODF Presentations...?
:)

Warpnow
November 11th, 2009, 01:10 AM
I've been toying with the idea of setting up a website with support tickets, support chat, and a list of people in major cities and phone numbers who will help provide linux and hardware support. Would be a huge undertaking, though.

RJ12
November 11th, 2009, 03:04 AM
You mean ODF Presentations...?
:)

Yes I do.

Also Im working to maybe have a Ubuntu Corner on my new website (In sig.) Which these ODF Presentations can go on and also I can make helpful posts... And maybe have guest people write a review or something they found good about Ubuntu... I hope this seems like a good idea becuase I love the community and since I cant donate money or program (Im not that good at programming)I can donate my my time as a gift to the community:P

Firestem4
November 11th, 2009, 03:42 AM