PDA

View Full Version : [ubuntu] Cairo dock missing icons in opengl mode

fhmanas
November 7th, 2009, 01:52 PM
I just installed Karmic and Cairo-dock from repos. The standard Cairo (w/o Opengl) works ok. The Opengl Cairo works and all but it is missing some icons, like my switcher, trash, show desktop, the clock face, etc. Anything, I can do about this, I am new with Cairo. I know this is not OpenGL related, bec other icons appear and work.

Please help, OpenGL looks better than standard Cairo.

Thanks.

Francis

fhmanas
November 7th, 2009, 02:50 PM
I just discovered that the missing icons come from the Desktop section of the configuration. Anything I activate there does not appear to have an icon. I can't find an icon for it. Where can I locate the icons for dustbin, switcher, etc. Does not matter what theme i use, it just doesn't show.

Attach screenshot to show what I mean.

Thanks

fabounet
November 7th, 2009, 03:18 PM
try with indirect rendering, it works for most of Intel cards at the moment.

cairo-dock -o -i

fhmanas
November 8th, 2009, 11:42 AM
Thanks for trying to help but it did not work, I still don't have icons for Desktop utilities

fabounet
November 9th, 2009, 10:26 AM
what if you detach them as desklets ?
anyway this seems a driver issue, you may want install the latest one, and if the problem persists, to report it to the devs of your drivers to help improve them.

BurgerKing
January 23rd, 2010, 02:48 PM
I'm sorry for bringing this old thread up again, but I've got the same problem and found this thread while searching for an answer.
Exactly the same here, if I launch cairo-dock in OpenGL-Mode, the icons for applets like the recycle-bin and else are missing, the non-Open-GL-mode works perfectly. May also interesting, if I change an applet's icon it's showed like it should.
Anyone knows how to solve this issue?