PDA

View Full Version : [wubi] need litt help!!!

shahxaibhaq
November 5th, 2009, 01:34 AM
hi,
i am totally new to ubuntu *to be honest*
the prob is__yesterday i installed kubuntu 9.10 through wubi
the installation was fine like hell but after reboot,dont know what exactly happened nd my comp stuck at some thing like "initramfs"

i took some screen shots which are attached
pls help me

jjcv
November 5th, 2009, 05:24 AM
If you leave the Ubuntu CD in the DVD drive when you boot up (but boot from the hard disk) does it then start?

It seems to be looking for you CD, so I am guessing the install never finished properly.

muscularsage
November 5th, 2009, 06:42 AM
am not sure but i guess one of frinds got it when h did not copy the cd properly..are u sure the cd writing process was fine?

shahxaibhaq
November 5th, 2009, 09:23 AM
am not sure but i guess one of frinds got it when h did not copy the cd properly..are u sure the cd writing process was fine?

yes i am sure the writing process was fine_(flawless) _i did process at the least speed too....
what exactly can goes wrong
for the safe side!!!!before the burn cd,i chked the md5__it wasn't corrupt at all

i tried to install wubi through cd and through hard disk also (i found this suggestion in this forum to run it successfully)
but it doesn't worked for me

what should i do with initramfs???

shahxaibhaq
November 5th, 2009, 12:39 PM
can any one assist me????

shahxaibhaq
November 5th, 2009, 08:25 PM
If you leave the Ubuntu CD in the DVD drive when you boot up (but boot from the hard disk) does it then start?

It seems to be looking for you CD, so I am guessing the install never finished properly.

yah tried to boot from the hard disk....
it directly took me to xp
strange!!!

any suggestion???

shahxaibhaq
November 7th, 2009, 04:30 PM
Bingo!!!!!!!!!!

pls help me out

xtremesupremacy3
November 7th, 2009, 05:01 PM
As pointed out above, it is looking for your ISO.