PDA

View Full Version : [Python]Thinking like a programmer.....

swatto
November 3rd, 2009, 01:48 PM
Hey all

Im currently reading a book (Python Programming for the Absolute Beginner second Edition) about Python and learning about the language, im understanding everything I read and when I look at the code I understand how it works however when I think to myself about how I would go about solving the same problem I have no idea where to start and how to write the code or structure it (its like I look at the code and it seems very intelligently written and I couldn't see myself producing something as complex/similar).

Please could anyone tell me if they thought the same thing when first learning about programming as it puts me off continuing because I look at it and think there is no way I could write something like that.

Thankyou for any help

pi4r0n
November 3rd, 2009, 01:50 PM
Same with me and to the honest with you I hate that. I really would like to learn how to program and just f..... can not :(

I do understand JAVE, Bash, Ruby and Perl scripts so I don't know what is wrong with me :(

Ta

pi4r0n

brydonhunter
November 3rd, 2009, 02:00 PM
I guess the only suggestion I can offer is just to sit down and code. The more you code, the easier it will be to create code. You will start to develop your own style and thought processes.

Don't give up, this is common as far as I'm concerned.

Arndt
November 3rd, 2009, 02:06 PM
Hey all

Im currently reading a book (Python Programming for the Absolute Beginner second Edition) about Python and learning about the language, im understanding everything I read and when I look at the code I understand how it works however when I think to myself about how I would go about solving the same problem I have no idea where to start and how to write the code or structure it (its like I look at the code and it seems very intelligently written and I couldn't see myself producing something as complex/similar).