PDA

View Full Version : What Game Do You Play

Khakilang
October 19th, 2009, 03:10 AM
I am new to Linux. During my Window time I use to play War Craft-Reign Of Terror and Frozen Throne plus DOTA. So what kind of game is being play on Linux and what is the most popular game? Just to find some entertainment since I got free time from scanning virus, malware and spyware.

LowSky
October 19th, 2009, 03:17 AM
I am new to Linux. During my Window time I use to play War Craft-Reign Of Terror and Frozen Throne plus DOTA. So what kind of game is being play on Linux and what is the most popular game? Just to find some entertainment since I got free time from scanning virus, malware and spyware.

WoW should work just fine on Linux...

http://appdb.winehq.org/objectManager.php?sClass=version&iId=17421

sync
October 19th, 2009, 03:19 AM
Well, IMO, Linux isn't really the best gaming platform. I'd still recommend Windows for gaming, but for everything else I use Linux. Well, I guess I can't make that recommendation since I don't use Windows any more, do some gaming on my Mac.

Tipped OuT
October 19th, 2009, 03:21 AM
Well, IMO, Linux isn't really the best gaming platform. I'd still recommend Windows for gaming, but for everything else I use Linux. Well, I guess I can't make that recommendation since I don't use Windows any more, do some gaming on my Mac.

Yep, Windows is the best for games.

Unless you're a light gamer, and play old school games like Super Mario or something.

|Mitch|
October 19th, 2009, 03:28 AM
Warzone2100 & The Battle for Wesnoth are the only two I ever play any more. Other than the PS3

edin9
October 19th, 2009, 03:39 AM