PDA

View Full Version : fun and easy guitar chords

KhaaL
October 9th, 2009, 01:29 PM
I'm looking for easy and fun guitar chords since i'm a beginner at it. I've found the chords for new york piazza which is lovely (and matches my newbie level). What more good,easy chords are there? Comeon guitar players, show me what you got! :P

NovaAesa
October 9th, 2009, 01:46 PM
How about E minor, it's pretty easy :P

RiceMonster
October 9th, 2009, 01:49 PM
Learn the chords for Knockin' on Heaven's Door. It uses G D C and A minor. Those are really common chords and it'll help you get comfortable with them.

swoll1980
October 9th, 2009, 02:24 PM
Drop the E string to a D and bar the first three strings. you can then move this chord all the way up, and down the neck. This is called a Drop D, and can be used to play all kinds of metal. Have fun!

cmay
October 9th, 2009, 02:24 PM
Try google for open d tuning. it is very easy to learn the first things on open d. then again you can always improve your skills on open d so it becomes the main tuning you play.

while experimenting with open tunings you will find the most of the chords are extremely simple compared to the standard tuning but it sounds different all together.

In a open tuning you can play house of rising sun with just one finger. for guitar solo I still prefer the standard tuning but for slide blues country and other acoustic songs i only play open d. its been over four years since i tuned a guitar in standard tuning.

Bölvağur
October 9th, 2009, 03:29 PM
dont learn chords unless you are going to be playing along with singing of some drunks at parties.
for playing the guitar look at tabs.

RiceMonster
October 9th, 2009, 03:32 PM
Drop the E string to a D and bar the first three strings. you can then move this chord all the way up, and down the neck. This is called a Drop D, and can be used to play all kinds of metal. Have fun!

You just described why I hate drop D :p.