PDA

View Full Version : Ubuntu forum introduction theard.

wdzieczny
October 5th, 2009, 04:56 AM
This is just an idea but I haven't found any form of introduction thread on these forums. Mods! you should sticky an introduction thread somewhere on here so everyone can get to know each other. I don't know? Any thoughts on this?

I'm Ryan Wdzieczny I currently work freelance Linux administration I have corp. sponsorship to acquire my Linux+,LPIC-1,UCP,and RHCE I've been working with Linux for roughly 3 years I'm no expert but I'm certainly trying to become one. I'm also involved with BSD to a small extent as a hobby (please, Don't ask for help with it has I'm quite fresh in the BSD world haha like I said its just a Hobby) I'm a Huge Denver, Broncos fan (die hard! I've been a fan since my mother put me in a cradle in 1986 during every Broncos game one month after I was born no joke either haha)

Anyways that's just a short introduction of who I am, I think this should be sticked somewhere not my introduction just a place for everyone to post a little something about themselves Why not ? Makes it a little easier for everyone when they have an idea who there working with.

Ryan | Wdzieczny >>

handy
October 5th, 2009, 05:08 AM
I'm sure there is one around here somewhere.

There used to be anyway.

Sean Moran
October 5th, 2009, 05:25 AM

There used to be anyway.
Perhaps the Testimonials if there's not something more urgent that needs attention.

Personally, the title shows me something new that I wish I'd thought of at Don Muang airport a few years ago when they threw me in the deep end of multi-lingual obscenities as I made it through customs. If I'd read between the lines of what she said in "This my husband, Mr Therd." as in 'Theard' as in 'heard' it might not have been so difficult to pronounce as a name for someone you're supposed to respect. I was totally stumped as to how I should have 'heard' it, coming from these Antipodes. :)

wdzieczny