PDA

View Full Version : [kde] Ubuntu Server w/ KDE how to boot into commandline



CheresZabor
September 27th, 2009, 03:52 PM
Hello,
i've searched through the forum and found some posts where people wanted to boot into command line from standard Ubuntu. I'm not sure if the same procedure would work with KDE as i installed it as a front end in a Ubuntu Server.

So could anyone specify what i should do th just boot into command line?

Thanks

SuperSonic4
September 27th, 2009, 03:56 PM
In general change any reference to gdm to kdm

CheresZabor
September 27th, 2009, 04:05 PM
Thank you for the quick reply that seemed to do the trick