PDA

View Full Version : Problem setting up Zend in Ubuntu

mindaslab
September 23rd, 2009, 02:28 AM
Hi,

I am new to Zend, and want to install it on Ubuntu. When I did install I got the following error (I ran the quick start project described in http://framework.zend.com/docs/quickstart/create-your-project )

Warning: require_once(Zend/Application.php) [function.require-once]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /var/www/quickstart/public/index.php on line 18

Fatal error: require_once() [function.require]: Failed opening required 'Zend/Application.php' (include_path='/var/www/quickstart/library:.:/usr/share/php:/usr/share/pear') in /var/www/quickstart/public/index.php on line 18

I was following the quick start tutorial given in quick start section of getting started with Zend.

Extra Info (what I did):

1. I downloaded ZF 1.9.2, extracted it to /usr.share/php5/zend/ZendFramework-1.9.2
2. In php.ini-dist changed line ;include_path = ".:/usr/share/php" to ;include_path = ".:/usr/share/zend/ZendFramework-1.9.2/library:/usr/share/php"
3. In php.ini-dist.cli changed line ;include_path = ".:/usr/share/php" to ;include_path = ".:/usr/share/zend/ZendFramework-1.9.2/library:/usr/share/php"

Could any one tell what I have done wrong?

Regards
A.K.Karthikeyan

CyberJack
September 23rd, 2009, 08:51 AM
The error message doesn't show your added include path.
Try restarting apache to make sure your changed php.ini is used.

Ascenti0n
September 23rd, 2009, 03:23 PM
Wow, that seems like overkill. When I want to install a PHP framework, I merely download and extract the folder within my web folder, ie within /var/www (you will need to use SUDO and/or change owner to yourself).

Once extracted in your web folder, there isn't anything else to do other than rename the folder to whatever you will call your project, ie 'testpproj', so then you can view through browser using: localhost/testproj/

infallible
October 3rd, 2009, 07:46 AM
BUMP!