PDA

View Full Version : Schooling with (Ed)Ubuntu?

Stealth
February 7th, 2006, 03:22 PM
Hey, I've had an idea running around my head for a while now and wondered what you all thought and think we can do about it.

FYI, I am homeschooled. I use a program/curriculum called Switched-on-Schoolhouse (http://www.aop.com/sos/index.php). It's a really cool program and it has a lot of cool things like automatic grading, grading, custom sheduling and so on. Anyway, this was one of the things that kept me tied to Windows, because this program depends on IE, Shockwave, and .NET. Wine did not work and only a Win2K in QEMU would work. Now, I'm in my last year of school, so this won't be a problem anymore, but I alway thought that it would be nice if this would work in Ubuntu. Then I thought of a little more...