PDA

View Full Version : [SOLVED] adobe flash problem

tony06
September 15th, 2009, 01:40 AM
after i upgrade firefox 3.0.14 to 3.5.3 in ubuntu 9.04 x 64 firefox cheap telling my that i must instal adobe but in provius version adobe flash it was working and anador problem seems that after i upgrade firefox the defult programs in ubuntu ar chenged how can i get back ubuntu programs default with firefox 3.5 exeption? sorry for my bad english but pls i need help i am noob in ubuntu switched from windows

tony06
September 15th, 2009, 05:24 AM
nobody help???

David-IT
September 15th, 2009, 05:31 AM
well i am no pro so i probably should not try to help but its worth a shot have you tried updating your PC? like with

sudo update-manager
or

gksudo update-manager
if that does not work then you can try to reinstall Firefox? by going to
system>administrator>synaptic package manager>then searching Firefox and right click mark for re-installation.then click apply i am not sure if i helped you any but GL man!

oboedad55
September 15th, 2009, 05:34 AM
after i upgrade firefox 3.0.14 to 3.5.3 in ubuntu 9.04 x 64 firefox cheap telling my that i must instal adobe but in provius version adobe flash it was working and anador problem seems that after i upgrade firefox the defult programs in ubuntu ar chenged how can i get back ubuntu programs default with firefox 3.5 exeption? sorry for my bad english but pls i need help i am noob in ubuntu switched from windows

Did you uninstall 3.0? I just installed 3.5 from the repos without removing 3.0 and flash, etc. works. FWIW, I use the add-on FEBE to back up my FF profile. I just extracted it to my new FF 3.5 directory and all the add-ons and so forth now work.

tony06
September 15th, 2009, 05:47 AM
Did you uninstall 3.0? I just installed 3.5 from the repos without removing 3.0 and flash, etc. works. FWIW, I use the add-on FEBE to back up my FF profile. I just extracted it to my new FF 3.5 directory and all the add-ons and so forth now work.