PDA

View Full Version : [SOLVED] Can I change the size of wubi install?

Norman IV
September 13th, 2009, 10:46 AM
Hello! I am basically a newb to Linux and Ubuntu. I initially installed Ubuntu on my computer because I was taking a Linux class online. Once I figured out how to get all my multimedia working properly and learned a bit about the Ubuntu philosophy I came to realize how awesome it is and now use Ubuntu as my primary operating system. At first I tried having the installation make a new partition on my second HDD, but after repeated attempts with an error each time I instead installed Ubuntu from Windows XP. I chose the 4GB option because thought I only wanted enough space for the filesystem and some misc files. Now that Ubuntu is my primary OS I am wondering if there is any way to increase the amount of space allocated by wubi. I know the ideal thing would be to make its own partition, but I would really prefer not to have to move the installation right now...

Partyboi2
September 13th, 2009, 11:30 AM
Hi you should be able to use LVPM (https://wiki.ubuntu.com/WubiGuide#How%20do%20I%20resize%20the%20virtual%20 disks?) to resize your virtual disk.

Norman IV
October 27th, 2009, 09:14 AM