PDA

View Full Version : Problem with gcc

bagljash
September 5th, 2009, 10:05 PM
Hi,

I have problem with my gcc compiler. I've tried compiling newly written program but compiler returned weird output. I tried making some changes to my my program so it does work but same output appeared again. So I tried recompiling my existing programs but again same output.

Can someone help me with this because I'm just learning how to program and I'm also new to Ubuntu.

Here's output that gcc keep giving me

bagljash@bagljash:~/Documents$ gcc factorial.cpp
/tmp/ccC3Lcc3.o: In function `__static_initialization_and_destruction_0(int, int)':
factorial.cpp:(.text+0x1d): undefined reference to `std::ios_base::Init::Init()'
factorial.cpp:(.text+0x22): undefined reference to `std::ios_base::Init::~Init()'
/tmp/ccC3Lcc3.o: In function `main':
factorial.cpp:(.text+0x7f): undefined reference to `std::cout'
factorial.cpp:(.text+0x84): undefined reference to `std::basic_ostream<char, std::char_traits<char> >& std::operator<< <std::char_traits<char> >(std::basic_ostream<char, std::char_traits<char> >&, char const*)'
factorial.cpp:(.text+0x92): undefined reference to `std::cin'
factorial.cpp:(.text+0x97): undefined reference to `std::basic_istream<char, std::char_traits<char> >::operator>>(int&)'
factorial.cpp:(.text+0xc4): undefined reference to `std::cout'
factorial.cpp:(.text+0xc9): undefined reference to `std::basic_ostream<char, std::char_traits<char> >::operator<<(int)'
factorial.cpp:(.text+0xd1): undefined reference to `std::basic_ostream<char, std::char_traits<char> >& std::endl<char, std::char_traits<char> >(std::basic_ostream<char, std::char_traits<char> >&)'
factorial.cpp:(.text+0xd9): undefined reference to `std::basic_ostream<char, std::char_traits<char> >::operator<<(std::basic_ostream<char, std::char_traits<char> >& (*)(std::basic_ostream<char, std::char_traits<char> >&))'
/tmp/ccC3Lcc3.o:(.eh_frame+0x11): undefined reference to `__gxx_personality_v0'