PDA

View Full Version : Biggest Computer Problem?

beercz
February 5th, 2006, 04:12 AM
If, like me, you work in the IT industry, or friends, colleagues, associates, friends of friends and family know that you know a little bit about computers, you must get asked loads of questions about their pcs (and practically all of them about their ******* machines too).

I can't be the only one who gets asked all the time. I now don't tell people what I do for a living when I am out and about, as I get asked yet another question. Some times I feel like a car mechanic or doctor who is never off duty.

Here's my top 5 questions......

"My computer at home ...."
"I know what I meant to ask you ...."
"Do you know how to ....?"
"Have you got ....?"
"Can you have a look at ....?"

And it goes on.

So my biggest, most annoying, most frequent computer problem is .....

... my Dad!!

What's yours?

Jedeye
February 5th, 2006, 04:18 AM
well lets see... one of my worst experiences was at college. I was known as one of thoes guys who could fix your computer. and my sophomore year I some how ended up on the football players hall. Well these 200-300 pound guys would come knocking on my door and ask me to come fix there computer. Well I'm not going to say NO. So over and over again I would find myself in a room working on a computer that is a piece, surrounded by football players yelling at each other while they play Xbox. On a side note I have nothing against football players, just didn't like working on there computers!

eriqk
February 5th, 2006, 04:19 AM
It's not that bad, most people I know are pretty computer-savvy, and those that aren't are pretty reasonable about it.

Still, I'm thinking about getting this (http://www.thinkgeek.com/tshirts/frustrations/388b/), just in case.

Groet, Erik

beercz
February 5th, 2006, 04:28 AM
Still, I'm thinking about getting this (http://www.thinkgeek.com/tshirts/frustrations/388b/), just in case.

Groet, Erik

I WANT, no NEED one of those!!!!!

Stew2