PDA

View Full Version : [ubuntu] Ubuntu install on (E:) drive?

Sugarjunkie
August 23rd, 2009, 06:27 PM
Hey, im kinda new to Ubuntu and when i tried to install Ubuntu the installer came up with an option to install Ubuntu on the (E:) driver.
I thought that was a great idea since there wasn't alot of space on my (C:) drive.
So i told it to install on my (E:) drive and when it was done i rebooted and when that was done and i went into the Ubuntu directory there was only like 5 folders and i couldn't find any exe. file in any of them so i if Ubuntu is the kind of programs u can't install on the (E:) drive?
please help, and sorry grammar errors(if there is any)and low IQ.
Thanks in advance ;)

j.bell730
August 23rd, 2009, 06:36 PM
Heh. Don't worry about it. I've never used wubi, personally, but, here's (https://wiki.ubuntu.com/WubiGuide#How%20do%20I%20select%20whether%20to%20r un%20Windows%20or%20Ubuntu?) how you run Ubuntu. You have to reboot to access Ubuntu, just like you would if you were to install it the standard way. There are no *.exe files, or anything you would need to run from within Windows. If you don't see a menu when you reboot, try pressing 'Esc', when it prompts you to.

Sugarjunkie
August 23rd, 2009, 07:08 PM
Heh. Don't worry about it. I've never used wubi, personally, but, here's (https://wiki.ubuntu.com/WubiGuide#How%20do%20I%20select%20whether%20to%20r un%20Windows%20or%20Ubuntu?) how you run Ubuntu. You have to reboot to access Ubuntu, just like you would if you were to install it the standard way. There are no *.exe files, or anything you would need to run from within Windows. If you don't see a menu when you reboot, try pressing 'Esc', when it prompts you to.

thanks, but i downloadet an ISO file from the ubuntu website, should i download wubi instead? ;p

j.bell730
August 23rd, 2009, 07:25 PM
thanks, but i downloadet an ISO file from the ubuntu website, should i download wubi instead? ;p