PDA

View Full Version : [kubuntu] Installed WL driver, unable to conect with wep?

BigCityCat
August 12th, 2009, 05:36 PM
I'm really new to this but I have manged to get the wireless to show up after restart. I just can't get it to connect. It keeps asking for wep key over and over and then fails. Here are my outputs.

lo no wireless extensions.

eth0 no wireless extensions.

eth1 IEEE 802.11 Nickname:""
Access Point: Not-Associated

pan0 no wireless extensions.

*-network
description: Ethernet interface
product: MCP67 Ethernet
vendor: nVidia Corporation
physical id: a
bus info: pci@0000:00:0a.0
logical name: eth0
version: a2
serial: 00:1e:68:da:b0:86
size: 100MB/s
capacity: 100MB/s
width: 32 bits
clock: 66MHz
capabilities: pm msi ht bus_master cap_list ethernet physical mii 10bt 10bt-fd 100bt 100bt-fd autonegotiation
configuration: autonegotiation=on broadcast=yes driver=forcedeth driverversion=0.61 duplex=full ip=192.168.1.3 latency=0 link=yes maxlatency=20 mingnt=1 module=forcedeth multicast=yes port=MII speed=100MB/s
*-network
description: Wireless interface
product: BCM4328 802.11a/b/g/n
vendor: Broadcom Corporation
physical id: 0
bus info: pci@0000:03:00.0
logical name: eth1
version: 03
serial: 00:21:00:47:cb:c1
width: 64 bits
clock: 33MHz
capabilities: pm msi pciexpress bus_master cap_list ethernet physical wireless
configuration: broadcast=yes driver=wl0 driverversion=5.10.91.9 latency=0 module=wl multicast=yes wireless=IEEE 802.11abgn
*-network DISABLED
description: Ethernet interface
physical id: 1
logical name: pan0
serial: de:b4:3e:fd:58:4f
capabilities: ethernet physical
configuration: broadcast=yes driver=bridge driverversion=2.3 firmware=N/A link=yes multicast=yes

ii linux-restricted-modules 2.6.28.14.19 Generic Linux restricted modules.
ii linux-restricted-modules-2.6.28-11-generic 2.6.28-11.15 Non-free Linux kernel modules for version 2.
ii linux-restricted-modules-2.6.28-14-generic 2.6.28-14.19 Non-free Linux kernel modules for version 2.