PDA

View Full Version : Some Videos I made about Linux

the mage
August 4th, 2009, 12:17 AM
Hey there, forgive me if I am posting this on the wrong forum, I couldn't find any other suitable :)
I'm Manos and have been playing with linux since....almost three years. I seriously took it up and used it as my main OS for almost a year but because I had to use Adobe CS for some school work I had to move to windows to ease myself from the dualbooting which was getting a hustle. Also it was the Uni entrance exams which minimized my time. Now all these are over and I am back on linux, this time using Kubuntu.

Well In some efford to attract more friends to the linux community I took the time to make some videos, which could show them that it's easy, simple, robust, feature-full and of course very very beautiful unlike some want to claim....

It's my first time to make such or any videos at all to be honest so excuse my lack of experience/knowledge on some stuff....

Here is my first:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dOI0DmGppLw
It's a basic overview, lasting about 7 minutes.

The second one is shorter, 1.30 minutes
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=PamMOKxcYU0
It is intended to show how easy it is to transform the looks and interface plus, how beautiful linux can be.
And because I know some people all they want is to get impressed I chose to transform it to something "impressive" imo although I prefer the initial look :P

The third and for now last one lasts a bit more than 8 minutes.
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xJnZ49ekdBQ
It's intended to show how feature-full and how wellthought and customisable linux can be adapting to the user. It almost acts before the user indends to having features that save time and efford from basic to more complex tasks in our everyday computer use.

Opinions appreciated,
Manos
:)

--------------------
Here is another one, it's about the Magic Folder Plasmoid that helps you keep things tidy! It's about 2 minutes :)