PDA

View Full Version : CVS or SVN and NetBeans



ToyImp
August 3rd, 2009, 03:32 PM
Has anyone been able to get CVS or SVN to work with NetBeans?

I've been looking for almost an hour now and I can't find anything to get either of them to work. NetBeans works great though.

Any links/info would be great.
Thanks!

froggyswamp
August 3rd, 2009, 07:30 PM
Under the hood NetBeans uses CVS and SVN that are installed on your computer. Hence if they're not installed guess what happens.

ToyImp
August 4th, 2009, 07:05 AM
Under the hood NetBeans uses CVS and SVN that are installed on your computer. Hence if they're not installed guess what happens.

naw really? wtf

mthalis
August 4th, 2009, 07:10 AM
I used it and perfectly work, I read netbeans site tutorials.
froggyswamp is correct, In order to use that you must install(configure) CVS and SVN.

ToyImp
August 4th, 2009, 10:25 AM
Well I got it working not long after posting anyhow. I had it installed, I just couldn't get netbeans to find the client. For some reason reinstalling netbeans got it working.