PDA

View Full Version : Look what I made

RJ12
August 1st, 2009, 02:12 AM
Well today when browsing the Full Circle Magazine I found there was a way to make a Ubuntu logo in Inkscape I think its nice but its not all the way really perfect (like there are no curves) this was the first time I had used a Photo Program like this and I just converted to linux a couple of days ago and decided why not and try and this was my end result I am attaching the Inkscape SVG file for people to edit if you do let me know by posting it in this thread with the picture of it attached.
Feel Free To Reedit

http://i704.photobucket.com/albums/ww49/imaginekid/ubuntu.png

Katalog
August 1st, 2009, 02:17 AM
Wow, that it is pretty good for someone who just made the switch. I've been using Linux for several years and I'm still trying to learn Inkscape ( although I've got enough of the basics knocked to make some minor edits if I have to). Nice job! :)

Viva
August 1st, 2009, 02:17 AM
Nice work:)

Sealbhach
August 1st, 2009, 02:46 AM
That's really good. I've had Inkscape and GIMP installed for ages and I keep meaning to sit down and learn how to use them but instead I waste my time browsing on internet forums, oh well...:)

swoll1980
August 1st, 2009, 03:45 AM
Using it as my menu button, thanks.

RJ12
August 1st, 2009, 04:01 AM

OMG I never thought this would ever happen I should be thanking you

I REALLY APPERCIATE IT!

Dullstar
August 1st, 2009, 04:35 AM
Nice design.

RJ12
August 2nd, 2009, 10:34 PM
I have updated my design I call it Ubuntu better with colors its not as abstract as the last one but at least it has the curves like it is suppose to once again I will attach the .svg file and the .png feel free to use it as you wish it is open source.:D:P

MasterNetra
August 2nd, 2009, 10:47 PM
Its nice for sure! I would like to see the ubuntu logo centered on it and much darker. but thats just me. ^.^

The Toxic Mite
August 2nd, 2009, 10:47 PM
Hehe! Not bad! :D

xpod
August 2nd, 2009, 10:51 PM