PDA

View Full Version : Plan to Quit Smoking

halovivek
July 29th, 2009, 09:35 AM
Hi
I am planning to QUIT smoking. But I tried most times. But I failed.
Please give me some good ideas .
If you experienced and Quit the smoking. Please help me.
I am really struggling in my mind.

bossyandrew
July 29th, 2009, 10:57 AM
I hate Cigarette。。。。

congratulations~~~~~!

Smoking is hurt so much to men's body

koleoptero
July 29th, 2009, 11:44 AM
Just stop smoking. It's that easy. If you can sleep for a month that helps too.

t0p
July 29th, 2009, 11:52 AM
I've never quit smoking. But my bro says gum is better than patches.

lisati
July 29th, 2009, 11:54 AM
I'm an expert in quitting smoking, I've done it several times!

But seriously, the times I've tried, I've found the gum more helpful than patches.

nothingspecial
July 29th, 2009, 12:06 PM
I found it really easy with the gum, I gave up for over a year. Everytime I wanted a cigarette I chewed a gum. No problem. The thing is though you don`t actually quit nicotine, you just change how you administer it. I went to Dubai for 3 weeks and couln`t get any so started up again.

If, like me, you are purely a physical nicotine addict then the gum is really helpful. If you are more psychologically addicted then it`s not as usefull.

amitabhishek
July 29th, 2009, 12:22 PM
Smoke from the wrong end!!!My colleague accidentally burnt her lip and tongue she ended up quitting!!! ;)

montini
July 29th, 2009, 12:46 PM
You will never quit if You will "try to". You just have to _want_ it. And You must understand the main thing: cigarettes give _nothing_ good to You. And one more basic thing: You don't _lose_ anything when You quit.

I quit smoking the same day I started practicing yoga. I was smoking cigarette before yoga class and was ironically (not too serious) thinking "maybe it's my last"...

Though I never said I quit smokin' ganja ;)))

t0p
July 29th, 2009, 01:17 PM