PDA

View Full Version : [ubuntu] Virtualbox 3.0 sun microsystems

DustyRider
July 28th, 2009, 02:53 AM
I have been using Linux now for two years. Started off with Fiesty now running Intrepid. I got tired of the MS BS and didn't look back. One of the things I hated with the switch was loosing a graphics program that i like and used extensively. I do not like the functionality of Gimp and wished I could run my old program. It wouldn't run under wine, but hey guess what it runs with Virtual box :D

I didn't like the sluggishness of Windows 7, first pic but I fully enjoy XP. I am glad I was able to try win7 as a test run and allot of folks are raving about it hitting the streets, I just don't like the interface. Asa far as I'm concerned windows lost ground with Vista and continues to do so. My favourite uplash

andrea000
July 28th, 2009, 07:08 AM
so what happened when you tried to run it under wine?
Whats the name of the program?Wine is getting a lot
better i use a few programs under it and some of them
would not run under wine 1.0.1 Stable version.

Oh i love tux and the bsd daemon burning windows
that's funny i know that's what i feel like doing
after vista

DustyRider
July 28th, 2009, 11:47 AM
Andrea,

I was using MG Photosuite III, an old program but one that I truly enjoyed it's functionality and user interface. All the bells and whistles are not the answer at times. At times these programs become too cumbersome to use when only a portion of the program is used at any given time. It did what I wanted to do, when I wanted to do it. It would never install under wine and would always fail somewhere in the installation process.