PDA

View Full Version : [ubuntu] Uninstall

iamsolo
July 24th, 2009, 10:17 AM
Ok i want to uninstall ubuntu completely i really like it though and everything but i cant use alot of stuff on windows i have tried everything on google and cant uninstall it could someone help me please i am a complete noob to OS i only create websites

wojox
July 24th, 2009, 10:19 AM
Are you dual booting?
Is it a wubi install?
Entire disk?

iamsolo
July 24th, 2009, 10:21 AM
im using Ubuntu 9.04 Jaunty Jackalope and no im not duel booting

theozzlives
July 24th, 2009, 10:24 AM
Ok i want to uninstall ubuntu completely i really like it though and everything but i cant use alot of stuff on windows i have tried everything on google and cant uninstall it could someone help me please i am a complete noob to OS i only create websites

Linux is not Windows. That's the beauty of it. :D

tacantara
July 24th, 2009, 10:25 AM
im using Ubuntu 9.04 Jaunty Jackalope and no im not duel booting

Have you considered setting up a dual-boot system or create a virtual machine to run Windows on? There are plenty of Ubuntu users who do one or the other, because there's just no Linux equivalent for certain programs.

There are threads throughout this forum that explain how to set up dual-boots and virtual machines. Each one has its pros and cons.

iamsolo
July 24th, 2009, 10:26 AM
i know but i thought i could run some of the programs as i code websites i need photoshop and dreamweaver

EDIT : yeh but dont you need to first install windows then ubuntu?

iamsolo
July 24th, 2009, 10:28 AM
i have thought about duel booting sounds good

iamsolo
July 24th, 2009, 10:50 AM
can anyone tell me how to fully uninstall it

presence1960
July 24th, 2009, 11:39 AM
can anyone tell me how to fully uninstall it